Testimonials

We are very proud to say that on the back of our client testimonials we are rated the No 1 Coaching firm in the UK on FreeIndex.

WHY ARE OUR CLIENT TESTIMONIALS SO IMPORTANT?

For two very important reasons – Firstly they confirm that we are doing a great job for our clients and really adding value to them and their businesses. Secondly it means we get recommendations and referrals which is what our business is based on.

Paul started helping me when I was looking to recruit further support in the admin side in order to better utilise my own time. HIs advice in changing our procedures allowed me to spend more time looking at the bigger picture. We put various tracking initiatives in to place in order to monitor the progress and status of the business. Following Covid lockdown, we are now working on a new marketing plan to increase sales again. Paul provides excellent support to assist in becoming a better business owner!

Nicky Morris – Blackpool - 13th October 2020

Jim Gorrie constantly available with value relevant advice as I transited from an event service related company decimated by the pandemic to consultancy-style organisation pinpointing innovative solutions to address rights-holders problems. Throughout he consistently encouraged me to raise the bar and to accelerating forward with innovative solutions now, rather than wait for the pandemic to end.

Wyn Fanshawe – Sevenoaks - 13th October 2020

I’ve been working with Chris for the past 18 months covering a variety of managerial topics. Chris’s approachable and consultative nature has made it easy to discuss a multitude of scenarios and identify solutions. Chris has been particularly helpful when analysing the business, and has acted as a sounding board whilst creating strategies. 

Mark Bradburn – Bracknell - 13th October 2020

I have worked with Chris for over 1 year now. Chris has helped me identify key tasks that will help grow the business and put in measures to ensure they are monitored. Sometimes just having a 2nd opinion on an issue is valuable. Chris doesn’t just work 9-5, so if you have a eureka moment late at night, he will often be there to listen and offer support.

Craig Manuel – Portsmouth - 13th October 2020

Having ‘coached’ and been coached past lives I was pleasantly surprised and refreshed by the approach and ultimate value that working with Chris is bringing to both me and my business. Sound advice from a sensible head who just wants you to be the best you can be….

Jon Odey – Bracknell - 13th October 2020

Chris has been a great help to us over the last couple of years – when you’re running a small business, it’s easy to find yourself solely focused on what’s right in front of you, trying to keep on top of things from day to day. Chris brings a strategic clarity and accountability for longer term objectives that really helps us to lift our gaze to see the bigger picture and plan for the future. I can unreservedly recommend Chris to anybody wanting to take their business to the next level and beyond….

Simon Billington – Lymington - 13th October 2020

Brian is very experienced and an excellent business coach and mentor. He led a superb day of development with our SMT that was well received by everyone involved.

Matthew Jackson – Kentish Town - 10th July 2020

I have received help and advice from Graham during the pandemic for our business Kite Creative. He is a very approachable straight talking man who is very knowledgeable about the local economy and businesses. Would definitely recommend to other businesses looking for that 1-1 coaching help to grow their businesses.

Helen Gordon – Wallingford - 10th July 2020

Graham’s support and advice was so helpful during the Covid crisis. His patience and expertise were instrumental in us being able to access grant funding, as well as keeping up our morale. Running a business can be a lonely experience and it was just brilliant being able to talk things through. Thank you!

Clare Holt – Abingdon - 10th July 2020

Graham Ballantyne has been a pleasure to work with. As a startup business, he offered us guidance and support, along with some fresh views and ideas. His willingness to support his community goes above and beyond. Thank you Graham!

Darren Townsend – Wallingford - 10th July 2020

I have engaged Graham to deliver a mentoring service and workshops for local businesses over the last 18 months. It has been very rewarding seeing his positive impact on local SMEs and watching their growth and development after a few sessions with him. I have consistently received positive feedback from businesses, including those which have had an hour mentoring session with Graham. His wealth of experience in the finance sector and pragmatic approach to starting and running a business makes him a successful mentor. I would recommend Graham to any businesses looking to fine tune or grow their business.

Dr Melanie Smans – Abingdon - 10th July 2020

We have worked closely with Paul for almost 2 yrs now and will continue to as we consider Paul a key part of the team in shaping, honing and growing the business. As with everything, it is results that count and the proof is in both the figures and the structure of the business. We have seen huge growth and importantly through working with Paul, the structure is in place to manage such growth and for the growth ahead. During the Covid Crisis Paul has been available at all times and excellent with advice on the various government support schemes. A business is more than sales. Strategy, structure, planning, marketing, resource planning and many other areas are involved and often this is new territory. These are all areas where Paul has really added value, not to mention access to Paul’s contacts of expertise in many areas. I would certainly recommend Paul. It is important not to think as it as a cost, but as an investment that will generate a return. Prior to working with Paul, I googled business mentoring and was surprised to find the almost every CEO of some of the largest companies attributed their success to having learnt from the best mentors in building their careers.

Charlie Graybrook – Whitchurch - 10th July 2020

I’ve known and worked with Brian for nearly 5 years. His knowledge is second-to-none, and he always offers it to you in a way which is thoughtful, inspiring and individually tailored. He highlights the dots, and makes you realise that you can join them all up. This is an invaluable skill, as it not only shows you what you need to do to succeed, but gives you the confidence to carry them out and move forward with your business goals.

Peter Jones – Bishop’s Stortford - 19th June 2020

I have been working with Chris for over a year now and he has moved me and my business from ‘okay’ to ‘great’. The increased profitability that has come from his inciteful comments is obvious to see in my accounts, but his work with me and my team goes beyond that. He has completely changed my approach to my business and how I manage my team so that we are stronger and much better placed to go on to bigger and better things, meaning the recent disruption became an opportunity to excel rather than a problem. I will continue to work with Chris to achieve the goals we have set and would highly recommend his services to anyone that thinks they could get more from themselves and their business.

 

Peter O’Donnell – Maidstone - 17th June 2020

I only started working with Jim Gorrie recently but he has been incredibly helpful and supportive, going above and beyond to find answers for me. It’s great to have support during difficult times, and Jim’s the sort of guy that you want to have your back!

Sally Miles – Maidstone - 17th June 2020

I have known Joe at UKBM for a number of years and he has offered sterling advice on a number of matters during that period, it was, therefore, a given that I contact him when I started my business. Joe introduced me to Brian and we have been working together for over a year I would urge anybody taking the plunge into business to consider using a mentor and UKBM in particular.

Martin Simons – Islington - 17th June 2020

We are a small electrical contracting business who found Paul through the FSB and his charity work, we built up a relationship before understanding he would be a great asset to grow and improve efficiency within the business. We are already feeling the positive effect of dealing with Paul is having, and at the same time he is an approachable and straight forward talking person, we are recommending his services to all of our contacts within the industry.

Matthew Heaton – Tyldesley - 17th June 2020

Consultancy is a much over a utilised term which to be fair should be the preserve of just the very few. Every day in business is different and the breadth of the daily challenge far from becoming less is now so much more. To keep you on the straight and narrow a critical as experienced Business Mentor could be just the ticket – all deserve First Class specialist guidance and encouragement so why not engage Nigel Browne to assist you in reaching your personally held commercial goals.

Jolyon P Marshall – Henley-On-Thames - 18th May 2020

For anyone running a business out there – I can’t tell you how valuable it is to have someone external to your organisation as a sounding board. Chris – who I work with – is supportive, caring and calmly holds me to account for the things I need to be doing. He is also excellent at helping me build structure and consistency.

Lucinda Newbound – Amersham - 12th May 2020

I have been incredibly busy and it is easy to lose sight of some of the key things that make the business a success. Paul Clarke has helped to provide laser focus on the business critical activities that lead to growth and profit and been super easy to work with. It has been invaluable. Thanks, Paul!

Mark Wiseman – Warrington - 14th April 2020

Graham Ballantyne is a real blessing to my business. Within the first meeting he had secured promotion on TV to help raise my profile, and formatted a watertight business plan for the following weeks. His business support is such a benefit and he genuinely wants to help you succeed.

Tina Stubbs – Wokingham - 14th April 2020

The work I’ve done with Paul in recent months has been invaluable, It has resulted in a meaningful impact on my personal development and by business.

Duane Cormell – Altrincham - 14th April 2020

Working with Chris over the past two years has been invaluable to myself and the business. Having accountability keeps us focused and on track to achieving the personal and business goals we set. Having a professional peer outside of the business for me to discuss my ideas, concerns, struggles and achievements gives me the clarity and the drive to push our team and the business forward. By working together our team of advisers and product services continue to grow resulting in increased profitability and reward for all. Thank you Chris and I’m looking forward to our third successive year of working together. Helen Nichols, Special Projects, Mortgages by Moneybrain.

Helen Nichols – Chatham - 14th April 2020

Following business succession, we had ambitious goals that seemed quite out of our reach. We were introduced to Graham Ballantyne of UK Business Mentoring who has been instrumental in helping us establish a strategic and operational business growth plan. Graham really listens and understands our business and has worked with us to effectively steer us in the right direction. He has enabled us to look upon our business from a different perspective and challenge ourselves to take firm and positive steps towards our goal. Graham’s approachable manner, knowledge and support has made this a very exciting chapter for our business.

Donna Rogers – Oxford - 14th April 2020

I was introduced to Graham Ballantyne to assist me with my business. His extensive knowledge and breadth of financial experience are second to none. His mentoring style has uncovered areas that have opened up additional opportunities for my future growth objectives. He is also very well connected and has utilised his network to introduce me to key partners where there is a clear synergy. I highly recommend his services.

Darren Evans

Darren Evans – Wallingford - 10th March 2020

Graham Ballantyne immediately made an impact on our business Space Store, when he started coaching us in Dec 2019. In fact, he helped us triple our revenue in the run up to Christmas! We have met a number of times to discuss finance and marketing. He provided our senior management team customer service that we have adopted and rolled out across the company. Space Store is excited to continue working with Graham to make our business a success!

Stephen Ringler – Didcot - 11th February 2020

Joe has been mentoring us for just under a year now and the difference it has made to the business is incredible. UKBM go above and beyond to help businesses and I do not know how we survived without them. The knowledge levels and care are second to none and I look forward to working with Joe and UKBM for many years to come.

Kay Gowrinath – Leatherhead - 11th February 2020

We have worked with UKBM for many years now and have been really pleased with Joe’s approach, advice and help to shape and grow our business and assist us through some more challenging times. We honestly wouldn’t have achieved so much without Joe… Or at least it would have taken us longer to get there!

Caroline Coskry

The Oracle Group

Caroline Coskry – The Oracle Group - 9th January 2020

UK Business Mentoring have brought sound business knowledge and grounding to both me and my business. The methods delivered and installed have proved invaluable in delivering change with a clear vision of success. Top ideas and service every time.

Richard Piggott - 10th December 2019

I met Joe Hinton at an “Effective Tools to Grow Your Business” seminar that the UK Business Mentoring team were hosting in association with our bank Santander. I’d been invited by the bank’s Small Business Advisor, so thought I’d pop along to see what this was about. I must admit when I got to the venue and saw that it was hosted by a business mentoring company I was a bit sceptical but I decided to stick around for a bit to see what was on offer. I’m very glad I did. Joe’s presentation was really informative. He has a relaxed, intelligent style and comes across as really knowing his stuff.

It wasn’t one of those talks where much is hinted at but nothing is given, hey was very open and generous with his knowledge and advice. He got the whole audience to engage and interact with a great balance of challenge and inclusion. At the end of the seminar I could have left it there with a whole bag of tips and ideas that were really pertinent to our current business situation. I decided, however, to take Joe up on his offer of a free 1-to-1 mentoring session as I really did trust him.

Last week Joe came to visit me in my office and I can honestly say that this was a most productive two hours. Once again Joe did not hold back with his knowledge and there was never a hint of a hard sell. We are at a pivotal stage in our business and are about to employ our first apprentice, and Joe’s ability to cut through the noise and get us to focus on core areas to drive and grow our business is going to be invaluable I believe. Just being able to talk things through with someone of Joe’s experience is a massive advantage. Moving forward I can most definitely see us using UK Business Mentoring and Joe’s services to help us focus and grow. It will be money well spent.

Richard John Harvey.Managing Director.Pharian – IT Services and Support.

Richard Harvey - 10th December 2019

Chris is a valuable member of our team, providing insight and impartial advice to our senior team.

Michael Potter - 10th December 2019

Chris is an inspirational business coach who approaches issues in a focussed and structured manner. He constantly challenges me to get the very best from my business and recent performance is testament to this.

Joe Morgan - 10th December 2019

I started to work with Paul a couple of years ago and he was a huge help in the advice and observations he made to improve the business. The business has since gone through some challenging times and during this period the support offered by Paul has been even more valuable. When things are harder the support becomes incredibly important and Paul’s experience and general advice had helped us come though the period and for me personally his support has gone beyond what you would normally expect to receive.

Mike Braddock - 10th December 2019

Chris provides a service that is bespoke to my personal goals and the strategic goals of the business. He is fully immersed in the business and is therefore able to offer practical and appropriate advice. This comes with a monthly checklist of goals to achieve each time we meet up. If you need a mentor help guide you through your business growth, Chris is your man.

Trevor Davies - 2nd July 2019

Paul has without doubt had a positive impact on our business and has actually saved us money within the first month. Working with Paul has given us a real focus on the key areas and enabled us to get a tighter grip on the figures and a tighter control of our business. The relationship also enables us to have access to a level of experience and network of contacts that we simply wouldn’t have. We view Paul as the Board member couldn’t normally afford. Paul has and continues to help us shape the business to achieve our ambitions for the company. Highly recommended.

Charlie Graybrook - 1st March 2019

I started using Paul Clark as a business mentor about a year ago as I felt I needed someone with a business background to talk to. I am so glad I did! Paul has been enormously helpful. My business has been going through a period of change and he has helped to support me through this. It is helpful just having someone to talk to which clarifies my ideas and helps me sort the good ideas from the bad. However Paul has also made some very helpful suggestions which have helped me take my business to the next level. Thank you.

Tessa Shepperson - 1st March 2019

I cant recommend Jo Hinton’s services enough. I run a business as a McKenzie Friend – a professional alternative to a solicitor in divorce finance and child care arrangements disputes in family courts (www. Mckenziefrienduk.Com). Joe is a fantastic active listener, empathetic, insightful, open and honest. He has really raised my aspirations and personal expectations of success by sharing his own life experiences and suggesting active ways to supercharge my business acumen. Thanks Joe!

Graham Fletcher - 14th February 2019

Our business was introduced to Joe through Santander Bank after attending one of his great seminars. It was easy to identify with the hurdles and growing pains for a small business and with his help and monthly meetings, we can see the business growing from strength to strength. Not only are we able to focus on a strategy for the business, increasing our profit margins, Joe is helping us develop personally to give us the confidence to make a difference and make things happen.

Jennifer Adamthwait - 8th February 2019

Chris has been our business mentor for over a year now and the service he has provided us is fantastic. He has helped us become more focused and structured which has made our business grow from strength to strength. He has helped guide us through a number of challenges and his positivity always motivates us both after every meeting. I would strongly recommend Chris and UK Business Mentoring to any business owner wanting to push on to the next level.

Daniel Slatter - 20th January 2019

We were introduced to Chris May this summer and I am so pleased we were introduced and even more so went ahead with his proposal. Our company at the time was suffering from a bad year financially, no structure and no real processes or systems and just general chaos. Chris identified and pin pointed the problems quickly and efficiently and put a plan in place to sort the most crucial items first. We have now been holding monthly meetings with Chris for four months and the difference in our company is amazing, we have all the above in hand and have structure. We all look forward to continued progress with Chris and seeing our business flourish.

Luke Edwards - 19th December 2018

Chris and I have been working together for just under a year and during this period our income has increased by over 50%. The biggest reason for this success for Me is that we both agree what we need to do and Chris then holds me to account, gives guidance, direction and structure to my business decisions.

Kevin Martin - 22nd November 2018

I was first introduced to Paul Clarke by our bank account manager at Santander. He was speaking at one of their events, and it really made sense in every aspect. As a physiotherapist with a thriving business, I actually thought ‘I know about business’. After listening to Paul I soon realised I didn’t even know the basics – even as simple as a business plan. Apparently a business plan isn’t a document you write when you first open a business to tick a box, then put it in a drawer never to be seen again! Paul has really helped take our business to the next level – we have clear goals, and importantly we know our numbers! Paul pays for himself through the business growth he has generated us. He is honest, transparent and so confident in his services he doesn’t tie you into any sort of contract or long term commitment. I would recommend anybody to get in touch and have a no obligation chat to see how he can help grow your business.

Rick Livesey - 17th September 2018

I met Joe Hinton at a seminar where he had the audience engaged with his witty personality. I had previously used a business coach however liked Joe’s approach so decided to start a business relationship. Joe took the time to understand our business and made business simple again by breaking down our strategy into small sized chunks. Joe is highly recommended as a business coach.

Kann Azmi - 30th July 2018

Chris provides our company with an exceptional service that we didn’t realise we required until we appointed his services.

Mark Holden - 2nd July 2018

We’ve been working with Chris on a monthly basis since we met at the end of 2017. We have had experience of Business Consultants before but have felt that they haven’t really ‘got’ what we’re about or what we really need. Chris’s approach is different, he got to know us personally before even asking about our business. He remembers our key issues, holds us accountable to our promises in a firm but fair way. We have made so much progress with our biggest worries now under control with brilliant management tools in place. We cannot recommend UK Business Mentoring highly enough.

Emma Davies - 23rd June 2018

Chris was exceptional. He carefully teased out pertinent information and summarised his findings with consideration and clarity.ceed and grow. Highly recommended.

Simon Pitts - 13th March 2018

We are a relatively young business with very little business experience. Chris May has really helped us to get focused, set our future goals and get back on track to where we need to be and with regular meetings we’re able to track our progress and make sure we are staying on the right path to help our business succeed and grow. Highly recommended.

Kate Higgs - 5th March 2018

We are a £15m turnover business with 85 employees and have recently completed a Management Buy Out. We engaged with Paul to help our director’s development in their new roles as well, development of the strategy and wider business issues. I have found Paul’s help invaluable so far. His wealth of experience and his style of communicating make it very easy for us to work. By challenging us and asking the right questions he has gained a good detailed understanding of the issues facing the business and has helped us to address these. I would highly recommend Paul and UK Business Mentoring to any business.

Mike Braddock - 31st January 2018

Joe has a deep understanding of the business world. From day one he has gone out of his way to identify the intricacies of my business and the industry I work in and importantly understand what I do well and not so well as a manager and leader. Joe’s reassuring and confident manner coupled with his vast experience and passion for helping people improve, has helped create some great changes and results within my business in a relatively short space of time. Joe arms you with the confidence and tools to make these changes yourself. It is has been a pleasure working with Joe, I look forward to working with him long into the future.

George Morris - 29th January 2018

During the last year Chris has helped us look objectively at the businesses challenges, providing ideas and setting goals for the team. He’s helped us put in place a simple system of evaluting the important key factors to ensure we keep on track.

Joanne Robbins - 18th January 2018

Chris has brought a clarity and focus to the way I look at the business over the last year. He asks the key questions and his support and help has been instrumental in many of the improvements we’ve made. I’d highly recommend UK Business Mentoring to any business looking to improve any area of their business.

Robert Mezo - 12th January 2018

I started working with Joe Hinton 18 months ago and he has really helped me to analyse the business and put in key goals and structure allowing us to grow. He has helped me to define and identify areas for development and worked with me to establish formal plans to address any issues. His approach is very straight forward and the way he helps me to deconstruct key problems makes them seem easy to deal with. I highly recommend Joe as he has helped me to come to the right decision rather than defining what I should do.

Peter Slough - 12th May 2017

I am delighted that Chris May from UK Business Mentoring is working with me on an ongoing and regular basis.
Initially Chris completed an accurate and in depth analysis of me and my business taking time also to talk to the team here at Supreme Engraving and Awards UK.
Chris possesses a great deal of business experience and is a fantastic communicator, personable yet direct enough to tease out insightful information. His understanding of our unique position is reassuring, his recommendations and guidance timely and his opinion valued.
Having Chris on board alleviates pressure and adds considerable relative expertise. When not in the showroom/workshop with us we have access to his skills by phone. Chris is firmly helping me to drive myself and my business to where I want it to be.Chris has brought a clarity and focus to the way I look at the business over the last year. He asks the key questions and his support and help has been instrumental in many of the improvements we’ve made. I’d highly recommend UK Business Mentoring to any business looking to improve any area of their business.

Martin Worrow - 22nd February 2017

I invited Chris May to review our growing business, we were looking for someone who could give us an insight of our performance and mentor us to progress our recent success. Chris has been excellent at focusing us on understanding our business strengths and encouraging me to work more on the business rather than in the business, Chris has delivered an excellent programme to take us to a whole new level, we look forward to working together and exciting times ahead.

Jerome Leonard - 17th May 2016

Joe has a great ability to draw out the best in me by effectively holding up a “mirror” and asking challenging questions with great charm and tact. Getting me to self analyse, prioritise and take a step back has been a game changer. I would highly recommend Joe to even the most experienced business owner.

David Steedman - 29th February 2016